Innovators in print honoured at Ifra Expo event in Berlin

Oct 17, 2018 at 07:04 pm by Staff

Newspaper publishers in south and southeast Asia accounted for a third of the winners in WAN-Ifra's first print innovation awards.

The awards - announced in September - were presented at a networking event during the Ifra Expo in Berlin.

Deputy chief executive Manfred Werfel says the awards were established "because innovation in the publishing industry is not confined to digital". Some 54 organisations from 19 countries took part in the competition, judged by board members of the World Printers Forum.

Regional winners were Bennett Coleman and Co, Times Group (India), Jang Media Group (Pakistan), Prayukti Publications (India), Vacharaphol Co, Thairath Newspaper (Thailand), and WASPADA Press Publishing (Indonesia).

A full list of award winners is here.

Star members of WAN-Ifra's International Newspaper Color Quality Club were also honoured during the event.

Pictured: Singapore Press Holdings' Goh Yew Soong receives an award for Berita Harian

Sections: Print business


or Register to post a comment